Bulk Update Purchase Order Notes
You can update purchase order line item notes in bulk from the Line Item view in the Purchase Order workform.
The Update Note option is in the right-click menu for purchase order line items. You can select one or more notes to update with this option.
Note:
This menu option is not enabled if any of the selected purchase order line items have a status of Closed.
Selecting this option will open the Update Notes dialog with two note types:
- Public Note
- Non-Public Note
- Replace - replaces the existing note.
- Prepend - inserts the new note and a blank line before the existing note.
- Append - inserts a blank line and the new note after the existing note.
Both note types have the following options:
If Replace is selected and text is not entered in the note field, the existing note will be deleted.
Notes longer than 255 characters will be truncated to 255.
If prepending or appending causes a note to be larger than 255 characters, you will see the following message:
- Yes - updates the note(s).
- No - returns you to the Purchase order updating only the line items where the data would not be truncated. The above message will appear for each line item that may be truncated.
- Cancel - returns the user to the purchase order with the line item(s) still highlighted.